top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Sol Virani No Pork In My Gumbo Album Got Me Full ASF (Album Review)


I know people are asking themselves.... Who is this middle eastern guy SOL VIRANI? Well I did my research and I can tell you who he is…. He is a New Orleans born and raised independent artist that just released a 24 track project that he titled " No Pork in my Gumbo " produced by Digital The Activator.

After sitting with this album, which delivers quality tracks and a very well thought out process which is rare in today's independent projects being dropped. I think it is dope that Sol Virani goes and team up with Wu Tang's Clan very own Method Man for the track “Aces“ he also has a track called “ Damages “ which features The Lox's Front man Jadakiss and Cozz of Dream Ville Records. "Eat your heart out" featuring Lively, the bars in "Undone/White collar" , bangers like “Watts 88“ and the brass in “Backdoor“ just to name a few are some of my favorites tracks on this project.

The only disappointment was the "Digi's Interlude (Saturday)“ which left me wanting more. All in all this Album is really dope, So if you're reading this and haven't heard the album just scroll down below!!!

Comments


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
bottom of page